,
Message sent from:

Reception Home Learning

If a Reception child is required to self-isolate, then please go to Oak Academy

https://classroom.thenational.academy/subjects-by-year/reception

and use the curriculum links to contiunue their education at home. 

Please continue to read books from Engage Literacy, using the log in:

www.mycapstonelibrary.com/login

username: STMWA43

password: pupil

Phonics Play website can be accessed using the following log in:

Username: March20

Password:home

Literacy

w/b Mon 2nd Nov.

'The Noisy House.' Lessons 1-5

w/b Mon 9th Nov.

'The Noisy House.' Lessons 6-10

w/b Mon 16th Nov.

'Bats learn to dance.' Lessons 1-5

w/b Mon 23rd Nov.

'Bats learn to dance.' Lessons 6-10.

w/b Mon 30th Nov.

'Mouse, Deer and Tiger.' Lessons 1-5

w/b Mon 7th Dec. 

'Mouse, Deer and Tiger.' Lessons 6-10.

w/b Mon 14th Dec.

'The King and the Moon.' Lessons 1 - 5.

Maths

w/b Mon 2nd Nov.

Pattern and Early Number - Lessons 1-5

w/b Mon 9th Nov.

Pattern and Early Number - Lessons 6-10

w/b Mon 16th Nov.

Numbers within 6 - Lessons 1-5

w/b Mon 23rd Nov.

Numbers within 6 -Lessons 6-10

w/b Mon 30th Nov.

Addition and Subtraction - Lessons 1-5

w/b Mon 7th Dec.

Measures  - Lessons 1 - 5

w/b Mon 14th Dec.

Shapes and Sorting - Lessons 1 - 5

 

Understanding the World

For Understanding the World, please follow the link to the Oak Academy website: https://classroom.thenational.academy/subjects-by-year/reception

and click on Understanding the World on the following topics: 

w/b: 2/11/20  - 16/11/20 - My Family

w/b: 23/11/20 - 7/12/20 - My Friends

w/b 14/12/20  - Birthdays

Religious Education 

This half term's theme is God's Family. We are looking at different types of families. 

Follow the link to Oak Academy again and click on RHE (PHSE) as follows:

w/b Mon 2nd Nov:  - Circle of Love (lesson 1)

w/b Mon 9th Nov:  - Circle of Love (lesson 2)

w/b Mon 16th Nov: - Circle of Love (lesson 3)

w/b Mon 23/11/20 -Circle of Trust (lesson 1)

w/b Mon 30/11/20 - Circle of Trust (lesson 2)

w/b Mon 7/12/20 - Circle of Trust (lesson 3)

w/b Mon 14/12/20 - Same and Different (lesson 4)

 

 

X
Hit enter to search